top of page

Early Voting Open for County Council District 5 Special Election

Gerald Eaves and Carolyn Rutherford congratulate one another after the primaries

Daniel Prince

Gerald Eaves (R) and Carolyn Rutherford (D) are vying for seat left open after the death of Tommie Hill

Early voting is open for the Union County Council District 5 race between Gerald Eaves and Carolyn Rutherford. You can vote through Friday, June 17, from 8:30-5 at the Union County Election Commission office on South Duncan Bypass in the old Union Chrysler building. The special election will be held the week after the statewide primaries, on Tuesday, June 21. Polls will be open that day from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. WBCU News will provide election updates that evening on our Facebook page. WBCU News will host Eaves and Rutherford in a political forum on Thursday, June 16.

no audio
00:00 / 01:04
bottom of page