top of page

Four File for County Council District Five Seat

Daniel Prince

Primaries set for April 19, special election is June 21

The filing deadline ended this past Saturday for the County Council District 5 seat left vacant following the death of council member Tommie Hill. Two Democrats and two Republicans filed to run for the seats. The Democratic candidates are James Rainwater and Carolyn Rutherford. The Republican candidates are Tamiann Adams and Gerald Eaves. The primary election for both parties in this race will take place on Tuesday, April 19. The primary winners will face off in the County Council District 5 special election on Tuesday, June 21.

no audio
00:00 / 01:04
bottom of page